Speaking of gold,… the South Korean doubles
team of Lim Yong-kyu and Chung Hyeon beat out India′s pair for the top finish.
The Korean′s were up 6-5 when they broke India′s serve to take the first set.
And it was 5-5 in the second set when a rain delay was called…. But the match was restarted
an hour later and the Korean duo ended up winning in straight sets.
South Korea last won men′s doubles in 1986 with Kim Bong-soo and Yoo Jin-sun at net.

Tagged : # # # # # # #

Dennis Veasley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *